About Me

About Me

Hello there, welcome to my blog! 

So here is a little bit about me, my name is Laura and I’m 27 years old. I say that my hometown is Stoke-on-Trent, England, but in reality, it’s out in the Staffordshire Moorlands. There I am surrounded by fields and cows and constantly getting stuck behind tractors on the road. So that kinda explains where I got the name of this blog from! I got the taste for city life in January 2020, pre-pandemic, when I moved to South Wales, and I’m still there to this day! 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿 I will never forget my country roots though and often find myself back in nature wherever possible! Plus I absolutely adore country music!

At first, I didn’t consider myself a “traveller” even though I’ve always had a desire to explore the world but in 2022, I decided to leave behind my exciting career in TV and Film production and make travel part of my full-time career as an international flight attendant! I’m using this platform to share my adventures, tips and tricks and travel guides for everyone who wants to begin exploring the world, SOLO! Even on layovers, I’m often exploring alone and honestly, I prefer it this way!

I’m also vegan, so I can’t wait to share all my amazing vegan finds across the world with you! HappyCow is honestly my best friend when travelling for work and the best £3.99 I’ve ever spent on an app!

I want to inspire other young people to get out and explore the world like I’ve started to do! So I hope you all enjoy my blog! Feel free to contact me if you have any questions, things you would like me to write about or just to say Hi. Thank you for taking the time to read this, I appreciate it so much! 💕

Laura – Country Girl Explores x